Jean-Marc Cardinal (owner)

Jean-Marc’s adventure in the world of hair started in 1983 when the self-taught barber began perfecting his technique on himself. It was not long before his friends and family began requesting his services. His artistic approach and 80s influence drew him a great number of clients in search of his unique style.

Today, Jean-Marc focuses on a more masculine style and has cultivated a veritable passion for beards, which he trims and sculpts with the mastery of an expert. Always attentive to his clients’ needs, Jean-Marc enjoys discussing a multitude of topics with them. But not to worry: What is said in the barber’s chair stays in the barber’s chair!

  • unavailable
  • 11:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • 11:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • 11:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • 11:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • occasional
  • unavailable

Danyel Constantineau

In 1982, Danyel studied beauty treatments and hairdressing for men and women in Saint-Jérôme before joining the team at his own barbershop where he perfected the skills of his trade for three years. He then moved to Montréal to pursue his profession with Les unités de coiffure mobiles, a large network that helps the elderly, disabled and mentally handicapped. This extraordinary and rewarding adventure would last for nearly 19 years.

Danyel met Jean-Marc at Mohawk’s second anniversary in 2004, and a few days later, he opened his chair at the new "Village Barber." Thoroughness, attention to detail and interpersonal skills quickly gained him a loyal clientele. Danyel loves challenging cuts like flat tops, one of the most difficult to achieve.

  • 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • 5 p.m. - 10 p.m.
  • 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • 5 p.m. - 10 p.m.
  • 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • unavailable
  • unavailable

Tanya

Tanya came to Québec at the age of seven from her native Halifax. Drawn to the arts at an early age, she was a natural at figure skating and ballet jazz. While studying cosmetology in high school, she discovered a passion for hairstyling and beauty treatments. After graduating in 1985, Tanya toured Québec and participated in several hairstyling competitions, often walking away with top honours.

She is always attentive to the needs of her clients and specializes in the latest trending cut. Tanya

  • unavailable
  • 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • 2 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • 2 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • 2 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • 12 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • unavailable

Marcello

A recent 2014 graduate, Marcello is full of confidence as he begins his career as a barber. He performs trims and shaves according to the oldest of traditions. Marcello finely executes styles from the 1920s with detailed precision as well as more avant-garde cuts, always a step ahead of tomorrow’s trends.

Thanks to his studies in the arts, painting, drawing and sculpture, Marcello has cultivated a passion for the visual arts, design, architecture and fashion. His motto: “One single detail can make all the difference.”

  • unavailable
  • 2 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • 2 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • 2 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • 2 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • 12 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • unavailable

Robert

In 2001, Robert, a banker at the time, began studying hair styling at the Académie internationale de coiffure Gandini. He practiced on several of his co-workers and, in 2004, after much success, decided to work fewer hours at the bank in order to spend more time cutting hair. In 2008, he chose to leave the banking world all together and dedicate himself to his passion for hair cutting. However, it wasn’t yet in the cards; his mother became ill and he became her personal caregiver.

Six years later, he returned to his dream of being a barber and practiced his trade in two different salons before arriving at Mohawk. Robert is attentive to his clients’ needs and is very meticulous when it comes to their special requests. Robert is particularly skillful in feathering. You will be pleased by the quality of his work. Come try him out!

  • 2:30 p.m. - 10 p.m.
  • unavailable
  • unavailable
  • 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • 2:30 p.m. - 10 p.m.
  • 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • 10 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Jean-Marc Cardinal (propriétaire)

Autodidacte, Jean-Marc commence son aventure capillaire en 1983. C’est d’abord sur ses propres cheveux qu’il perfectionne ses aptitudes, mais rapidement son entourage réclame ses services. Son sens artistique et ses influences des années 80 lui apportent un grand nombre de clients à la recherche d’un style unique.

Aujourd’hui, Jean-Marc se consacre davantage à un style plus masculin, ce qui explique sa passion, entre autres, pour les barbes, qu’il taille avec art et dextérité. Toujours à l‘écoute de ses clients, Jean-Marc prend plaisir à discuter avec eux d’une multitude de sujets. Mais soyez sans crainte : ce qui se dit sur la chaise du barbier demeure sur la chaise du barbier !

  • non disponible
  • 11:30 h - 20 h
  • 11:30 h - 20 h
  • 11:30 h - 20 h
  • 11:30 h - 20 h
  • occasionel
  • non disponible

Danyel Constantineau

En 1982, Danyel se lance dans l’étude des soins esthétiques et de coiffure pour hommes et femmes à Saint-Jérôme avant d’intégrer l’équipe de son propre barbier où il perfectionne son métier pendant trois ans. Il déménage ensuite ses pénates à Montréal pour poursuivre sa profession avec Les unités de coiffure mobiles, un grand réseau toujours existant qui vient en aide aux personnes âgées, handicapées ou déficientes. Cette extraordinaire aventure très enrichissante dure pendant près de 19 ans.

C'est lors du 2e anniversaire de Mohawk en 2004 que Danyel fait la connaissance de Jean-Marc, et quelques jours plus tard, ouvre sa chaise chez ce nouveau « Barbier du Village ». Sa minutie, son souci du détail et son entregent lui gagne très vite une clientèle fidèle. Danyel adore les défis comme les flat tops, une des coupes les plus difficiles à réaliser.

  • 10 h - 17 h
  • 17 h - 22 h
  • 10 h - 17 h
  • 17 h - 22 h
  • 10 h - 17 h
  • non disponible
  • non disponible

Tanya

Originaire d’Halifax, Tanya arrive au Québec à l’âge de sept ans. Depuis toujours attirée par les arts, elle se dévoue au patinage artistique et au ballet jazz. Pendant une formation en cosmétologie au secondaire, elle découvre déjà une passion pour la coiffure et l’esthétique. Diplômée en 1985, Tanya parcourt le Québec et participe à une série de concours de coiffure, en raflant plusieurs premiers prix. Toujours à l’écoute de ses clients, elle se spécialise dans les tendances les plus avant-gardistes.

C’est à l’été 2014 qu’elle se joint à l’équipe de Mohawk en devenant la première barbière du Village!

  • non disponible
  • 10 h - 17 h
  • 14 h - 21 h
  • 14 h - 21 h
  • 14 h - 21 h
  • 12 h - 19 h
  • non disponible

Marcello

Diplômé en 2014, c’est un Marcello bourré de confiance qui commence sa démarche professionnelle comme barbier. Il aborde les ajustements et le rasage selon les plus vieilles traditions. Marcello exécute à la perfection les coupes des années 1920 avec leurs détails et précisions, ainsi que les coupes à l’avant-garde qui seront les tendances de demain.

Avec ses études dans le domaine des arts, de la peinture, du dessin et de la sculpture, Marcello est un passionné de l’art visuel, du design, de l’architecture et de la mode. Sa devise : « Un petit détail peut tout changer ».

  • non disponible
  • 14 h - 21 h
  • 14 h - 21 h
  • 14 h - 21 h
  • 14 h - 21 h
  • 12 h - 19 h
  • non disponible

Robert

En 2001, alors qu’il est banquier, Robert fait ses études en coiffure à l’Académie internationale de coiffure Gandini. Il se perfectionne en coupant les cheveux de ses collègues de travail et, en 2004, après avoir connu un réel succès auprès de ceux-ci, décide de réduire ses heures à la banque pour se consacrer davantage à la coiffure. C’est en 2008 qu’il choisit de laisser sa carrière définitivement pour se consacrer entièrement à sa passion pour la coiffure.

Hélas, le destin en aura voulu autrement; sa mère tombe malade et il devient aidant naturel. Six ans plus tard, il revient à son rêve de devenir barbier et exerce son métier dans deux salons avant d’arriver chez Mohawk. Robert est à l’écoute de ses clients et est très minutieux lorsqu’il répond aux demandes spécifiques de ses clients. Il est particulièrement doué pour les graduels. Vous serez fort satisfait de la qualité de son travail. Venez l’essayer!

  • 14:30 h - 22 h
  • non disponible
  • non disponible
  • 10 h - 17 h
  • 14:30 h - 22 h
  • 10 h - 17 h
  • 10 h - 17 h